polarmag.blogg.se

Teamviewer for mac updates freezes
Teamviewer for mac updates freezes












teamviewer for mac updates freezes

It has not only been depreciated but it is apparently causing memory corruption in the kernel. "Based on our analysis of your logs it appears that the Symantec kext is causing kernel memory corruption."Ĭonclusion? Norton has an issue with their Kext extension. Not an Apple Store Genius but the actual software development team in Cupertino.

teamviewer for mac updates freezes

I contacted Apple's software development team for an analysis. This issue appeared for them after Norton 8.4 was released. Several of my friends started experiencing sudden, random restarts. I know several Norton customers who are looking to leave Norton because of issues with Norton for Mac. Norton really needs to fix several issues that are plaguing the Mac version of Norton. and I won't be hanging around to see it either. I don't expect the issue to be fixed anytime soon. Seems this issue is MacOS related (I can see threads concerning Catalina) and the issue I have is on Mojave. and yes - they HAVE stopped since removing Norton.

teamviewer for mac updates freezes

I did fix this issue - by de-installing/cleaning and removing EVERYTHING that had anything to do with Notion/Symantec etc and installed Avast free for the time being to see if the Kernel Panic's stop. so I am basically giving up on Norton and will shop around for other AV vendors in future (it doesn't' pay to be loyal anymore). I searched for a solution with no luck and saw this forum. then the same thing - again and again and again. Mac would restart and be good again for a while. I upgraded to Norton 360 at Christmas (renewal time) and after about 2-weeks started to get Kernel Panic's after a few hours of use.

Teamviewer for mac updates freezes pro#

I too suffer from this issue (2014 MacBook Pro running Mojave 10.14.6).














Teamviewer for mac updates freezes